Skip to content

The Singing Crones’ new website

November 22, 2011

Nanny OggHello from Moglet, WeenyOwl and Valeria-Johanna, three friends who met on the Leaky Cauldron website, which celebrates the wonderful world of Harry Potter, created by J K Rowling. Rowling’s creation has inspired us to write poetry, ‘filks’ and even a few original songs, and to sing together, despite the fact that two of us live in widely different parts of the UK and one of us lives in the US.

We hope soon to be able to share our songs and artwork with you on this site.

From → News

12 Comments
  1. Belinda Lents permalink

    Woo Hoo, a website for my favorite Wrock Group! Excited to see what new things the Crones come up with and happy that you have a better platform to share with the world 🙂

  2. Hallo! It didn’t take very long for you to find us, did it? I hope we will soon have some new songs and, yes, a video for you.

  3. Ann permalink

    Hello Belinda, it’s great to see you here already! I think you must have posted the very moment after I sent you the link.

    I’m quite excited about getting going on this project, Note to self: get the artwork done!!

  4. Ann permalink

    I’m very pleased to see Valeria-Johanna’s rather excellent Crone sculpture putting in an appearance.

  5. Yes, I felt Nanny Ogg should accompany us here. But I look forward to seeing your artwork on this site soon. – V-J

  6. Ann permalink

    I shall endeavor to get on with it, I was working on the lettering during one of my breaks today, and it’s coming along better now, I’m getting the feel of the typeface now, so if nothing else I should have that soon, sadly my scanner is incompatible with Windows 7 so I’ll have to either photograph it when it’s done or scan it at work.

  7. Belinda Lents permalink

    Nanny Ogg is sort of comforting to me, I have gotten so used to seeing her on TLC, that it was nice to see her here! As the “official stalker” of The Singing Crones, I felt the need to immediately visit the website when you told me about it. The video is awesome and I can’t wait for everyone to be able to see it!

  8. Ann permalink

    I’m very pleased to see Snape’s Last Christmas on here, it’s a lovely song, and we now have music on our website which is great.

  9. Ann permalink

    Hey! We’re showing up on the google search now!!!!!

  10. So we are! I’m amazed.

  11. Fran permalink

    Huzzah for us: the bicontinental band of bewitching bardic biddies who have never actually met!

  12. We definitely need to put one of yours up here next.- V-J

Leave a Reply

