Skip to content

Riddles (2)

May 1, 2012

SphinxThree riddles by WeenyOwl. All the answers can be found in Harry Potter’s world. To find the answers, highlight the area after the word Answer: like this. (If you are reading this on an iPad or other device on which this doesn’t work, you can find the answers here.)

 

1.

I am a master of disguise; you ne’er shall sniff me out
But what you seek to hide I shall reveal beyond all doubt.

Answer: Veritaserum

2.

Judge no book by its cover, it is said amongst the wise
My unappealing outside my true usefulness belies
The swiftest means to reach thy goal lies well-concealed in me
Extend thy hand then, pilgrim, and embrace thy destiny.

Answer: Portkey

3.

Though by your craft I be constrained
And heart’s desire thou each hast gained
Strive as ye will to hold it fast
To me ye must return at last.

Answer: Death, addressing the Three Brothers

From → Games, Riddles

3 Comments
  1. Bella permalink

    1 Sirius black
    2 Severus snape
    3 lord voldermort

  2. Nice tries but – try again!

  3. PS The answers don’t have to be people…

Leave a Reply

