Skip to content

Riddles (4)

May 2, 2012

SphinxFive riddles by Hedwig: all the answers can be found in the Harry Potter universe. To find the answers, highlight the area after the word Answer: like this. (If you are reading this on an iPad or other device on which this doesn’t work, you can find the answers here.)

 

1.

Hiding from me would do you no good
for I would find you no matter what
Were you near or far, big or small
My holder would get you, whatever hood you’ve got
What am I?

Answer: Alastor Moody’s eye

2.

My gleam catches every eye, although I do not shine,
I know you want me, no matter’s the cost, for I’m the best of my kind.

Answer: ‘Firebolt’ broomstick

3.

I am the child of hatred and love,
And without either I would not have existed,
Back then I portrayed survival and hope,
But now I’m a reminder of tragedy and loss.

Answer: Harry Potter’s lightning scar

4.

For you, for anyone, and anywhere you’d want,
The result of my usage stays immobile and waiting,
My task is pretty simple, yet beware,
A mistake would last a lifetime, so keep concentrating.

Answer: Everlasting ink

5.

Many are those who are willing to pay,
But there is no price I’m afraid to say.
I alone choose those worthy of my gift
Which lies at the end of a journey
That wouldn’t be swift.

Answer: The Fountain of Fair Fortune

From → Games, Riddles

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

